“If you died right now, how would you feel about your life?”

One of the best quotes from one of the best movies I have ever watched.

I used to live by quotes. I used to follow the words I came across with such passionate desire for the possibility of finding the ‘right’ answers to all of my questions.

Yeah, right. If only.

But I digress.

Getting back to that question about dying…My modest answer would be that I feel good about my life. I went through a lot of horrifying experiences and I have finally made peace with my past. I am still working on the forgiveness and the truly loving myself parts, and that is okay with me so far.

Now, the honest-to-goodness blunt and scary truth is a whole different story. One that I am not willing to face just yet nor ready to put into words the whole damn world can see.

Yes, there is communication in vulnerability but not now.

