“When someone leaves, it’s because someone else is about to arrive.”
Every time in my life that I’ve let go of someone that I knew my life no longer had room for, without fail, their absence has been replaced by another, more positive person, promotion, or push in the right direction. Remember: New things can only grow where you give them room to bloom.
(~Mandy Hale)

^Above has been proved true in the past week. I also half-believe in Mercury in Retrograde, so the fact that someone who has meant a great deal to me in the past 7+ months has exited my life, I suppose it was time to let go.

Enter in a old/new friend that gave me one of the best pieces of advice:

You are still young, Stephanie, and you will find your way in what you want in your life. It will just take time. And it’s a process. Think about what you really want in your life, what really matters, what you are thankful and grateful for. Be with people that are positive in your life and who make you feel good. Write your goals and your intentions and take action. Think about what truly makes you happy and what things you like to do. Live your life to the fullest. Life has a lot of challenges but in some ways, you have to take it as a positive outlook and self-improvement and as a learning experience. I hope whatever you are going through right now in your life, you will feel good and you will have the confidence to do what you want. Good luck, Stephanie.
~ Jay Ann Leyson (Jan. 18, 2016)

Thank you.
Thank you Universe/God.

 

